2Do

I just lost some tasks/lists after sync, what do I do now?

2Do v2.0 comes with an ’Auto Backups’ feature. Before performing a sync, it automatically takes a snapshot of your Database so that you’re able to restore to it easily if things go unexpectedly.

Simply launch 2Do, tap on Sync->Backup->Auto Backups and tap on a backup (it will list the last 30 automatically created backups) to restore immediately. Restoring the db will allow you to sync again or simply change/alter your data from a previously taken snapshot.

Users who do NOT use sync: Auto backups are still very useful. Every day 2Do will automatically create a backup for you. If you think you lost some tasks or would like to go back to a previous backup, simply navigate to the ’Auto Backups’ screen and tap on a particular backup to restore.

Attached Files
There are no attachments for this article.
Related Articles
How do I add items to Checklists or Projects?
Viewed 21,975.00 times since Fri, Jan 15, 2010
Where has the Share option gone from batch edit options?
Viewed 2,266.00 times since Thu, Oct 1, 2015
I have forgotten my password and I cannot access 2Do anymore
Viewed 8,831.00 times since Thu, Jan 6, 2011
Clearing or snoozing one notification seems to clear all the rest
Viewed 1,432.00 times since Thu, Feb 8, 2018
How do nearby location alerts work in 2Do?
Viewed 13,619.00 times since Wed, Nov 30, 2011