2Do

Will 2Do get read / write access to all my files if I sync with Dropbox?

Not at all.


Dropbox offers two modes of syncing, one of which is using an Application Sandbox, which only allows apps to read and write to their own sandboxed and protected directory within a folder called "apps". Please read more about this on Dropbox by clicking here. Note, 2Do uses the ’Access to its own folder in your Dropbox’ level of access. 

2Do uses the sandboxed folder to store its files and can only read and write files it creates itself. It cannot see, tamper, modify, read, write etc any other file that you may have elsewhere. Moreover, all communication is done securely using SSL, respecting your privacy and security.
Attached Files
There are no attachments for this article.
Related Articles
When syncing: Replace Server Data or Replace 2Do data?
Viewed 21,005.00 times since Sun, Nov 4, 2012
I lost all my data during sync with Dropbox. Can I still restore my data?
Viewed 9,375.00 times since Sat, Dec 22, 2012
Which sync method should I use?
Viewed 237,508.00 times since Tue, May 21, 2013
I lost all my data somehow and don’t have a backup to restore from. What do I do?
Viewed 12,444.00 times since Sat, Jun 1, 2013
2Do not syncing properly in the background
Viewed 17,251.00 times since Fri, Sep 27, 2013