2Do

Will I lose my tasks if I upgrade from trial to paid?

No you won’t. You can safely purchase 2Do from the Mac App Store and overwrite the trial version without any data loss. The database for 2Do is stored in central location, accessible to any version of 2Do installed. 


We would however advise you delete the Trial version before making a purchase on the store (or before installing it from the app store). This is because although the App Store makes an attempt to overwrite the trial version, it does not always succeed in properly installing over the old version. So you may launch the app to find it’s still in ’Trial mode’. Deleting the trial version ensures you’ve downloaded the full version directly from the Mac App Store.
Attached Files
There are no attachments for this article.
Related Articles
2Do won’t minimize from full screen mode on Yosemite
Viewed 5,247.00 times since Tue, Oct 21, 2014
Dropbox is showing me a 509 error during sync
Viewed 3,615.00 times since Mon, Sep 25, 2017
How do I use the search feature to look for tags, actions, and other stuff?
Viewed 64,352.00 times since Fri, Apr 9, 2010
Does 2Do support syncing with Exchange?
Viewed 16,393.00 times since Sat, Nov 22, 2014
Password that I enter won’t save. I am seeing a keychain error displayed.
Viewed 4,587.00 times since Tue, Sep 26, 2017